Immigration, Marriage, and Brick Walls

Hey y’all!

My family search has actually gone pretty well so far. I have been able to find my dad’s side all the way back to Ireland in the 1800s, but I had most of that because my uncle has worked on that side of the family for about three years now. I did tend to concentrate more on my direct line of relatives when I was looking for documents and records. I have googled a few things for the Kelleher half of the family but I haven’t found as much as far as information and records. Most of what I have is based off of what Ancestry.com gave me and what my uncle was able to send to me.

Now on my moms side of the family I had to completely work from scratch on so I am a little more proud of that because I did it all myself. I traced my ancestors all the way back to when they came over to Ellis Island and then even back into Italy for two generations. I have hit a wall at that time in Italy, but I do think I can do a little more research on google to find something more about them. I have yet to research with anything other than the internet, but I do think that I will move on to other methods of research if I can not get pass this brick wall. I have also found the other half of my maternal grandmother’s family is from England at least at first glance. We will see how far I am able to take that line but I think it will be very interesting. For now the search continues!

Image

Image