23andme

I have recently started focusing more on my 23andme results and relative finder. A few people have contacted me through relative finder and now I am working on trying to find out how I am related to these people. We have been emailing each other names of people in our family and also surnames in order to trace back our relation.

Once I am able to find out how I am related to these people I hope to find our more information about that side of the family and maybe they are able to help me with finding records and telling me stories that I may not know yet. For me personally 23andme has been more helpful recently than ancestry just because I am able to to contact people and ask for help on certain things.

I am also waiting on some mail that my grandpa from India has sent containing death and marriage certificates of my great grandparents and I am hoping he has also sent some letters written by my great grandpa.