When duty calls…

Well, the family calls continue. I still find it hard to believe that I am unable to find information on my mothers father. Is it because his middle name was changed in the army? But since I know his real middle name and the one the army changed it to, I wouldn’t think there would be a problem. I’ve been calling people in my family that I don’t even know, mostly elderly people. Which is interesting because they take a while to answer questions yet they want me to call back and talk with them more about family . The only difficult thing is they only remember between certain hours… the hours of the morning.

My main focus should be finding more information on my grandfather and his parents and so on, BUT I often find myself trying to find out why I can’t find information on them. Its gotten to the point where my mother is even concerned. Okay, i’m done with my rant, it’s just very bothersome.