New information

There isn’t thorough information on anything new this week. Well, I still cannot find information on my maternal grandfather. The majority of his information should be in newspaper archives. I’ve looked on every newspaper archive site possible. So I figured if I went through the archives with my mothers name then I could find more information on my grandfather. But I was wrong! I found even more information on my mother that I will include  in my presentation this week. Breaking glass ceilings were a major priority in my family, many of them were politically known. I did find out the background of my name. “Garrett” is a name that has been passed down for hundreds of years in Laurens County. A majority of restaurants, gas stations and roads have the name Garrett. But nothing new really this week !