Too Many Paths and No Paths at All

So yes my post is a little late, but in that time I have been able to talk to my grandparents about where I could possibly find more records that involve my family. I feel as if I have exhausted the internet, which seems pretty impossible to me. But when I was speaking with my grandmother about all the different things I have found she told me that her sister has their father’s family’s bible that contains that side of the family’s history which is pretty amazing because I can barely find anything on that side. My grandmother says even she doesn’t know about her paternal half of the family. I think no one has taken the time to go through the bible and see what is inside.

The one thing that has been really disappointing is the lack of stories my maternal family has. Even my grandparents don’t have a lot of stories, besides the ones I have heard. I don’t know if its because I am constantly overlooking everything or if my family really is that boring! Every time I think I come across something it turns out being something else. My paternal family has a treasure chest full of people and stories, but its hard to get though each and every one of them. Over the pas few days I have been able to find a tree that traces some branch of my family on my father’s side all the way back to the 1090s! It’s unbelievable and I have no idea where to start. One thing I have realized in the past few days is that I have so much more left to uncover and this “hobby” can easily last longer then one, four week class.